By Cat Clarke

Paperback £7.99

ISBN: 9781784292737

Published: May 2017

 

How can you grow up when loss weighs you down? A coming-of-age suspense novel for fans of Paula Hawkins, Gillian Flynn and Jandy Nelson

Harper has tried to forget the past and fit in at expensive boarding school Duncraggan Academy. Her new group of friends are tight; the kind of girls who Harper knows have her back.

But Harper can't escape the guilt of her twin sister's Jenna's death, and her own part in it - and she knows no-one else will ever really understand.

New girl Kirsty seems to get Harper in ways she never expected, though. She has lost a sister too. Harper finally feels secure.... then Kirsty's behaviour becomes more erratic. Why is her life a perfect mirror of Harper's? And why is she so obsessed with Harper's lost sister?

A darkly compulsive story about love, death, and growing up under the shadow of grief.

 

Get obsessed with Cat Clarke:

Rate this book and review it in the comments below:

 
1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 5.00 (1 Vote)